Crowd Company Stone & Sky LP


An epic album from 8 piece band Crowd Company. Produced by Alan

Evans (Soulive) this is vintage soul funk with a modern take and

unexpected twists and turns. Heavy grooves coupled with sophisticated

songwriting and tons of uplifting catchy hooks. The album features virtuoso

musicianship in every department and three outstanding vocalists often

blending soulful harmonies over a bedrock of tight grooves. It has a rich,

distinct vibe, aided by an outstanding ‘analog’ production sensibility. This

release is sure to cement Crowd Company’s growing reputation as one of

the most exciting bands in the new generation of soul funk music.

1. Take Off The Crown

2. Saw You Yesterday

3. Can’t Get Enough

4. Soar

5. Fever

6. Away With You

7. Let Me Be

8. Getting The Groove

9. Fast Forward

10. Summer

11. The Spark 

• Produced by Alan Evans (Soulive) - this is a worldwide

release on his new Vintage League Music label

• The 2nd album from the acclaimed 8 piece London soul funk

band. A modern take on vintage soul funk. The band evokes

the spirit of 60s and early 70s funk with a unique modern take

• The band have shared the stage with the like of Sharon Jones

& The Dap Kings’ Saun & Starr, The Meters’ George Porter Jr,

The Monophonics, James Taylor Quartet

• Deluxe Gatefold 180gram vinyl

• Previous album playlisted on BBC Radio 6 Craig Charles Funk

& Soul Show











24,00 €

  • verfügbar
  • 1 - 3 Tage Lieferzeit1