World's Experience Orchestra As Time Flows On LP

World’s Experience Orchestra’s As Time Flows On has not been available as a stand-alone vinyl

release since first being issued as a private pressing out of Boston in 1980. And those pressings

where in small runs – set in motion by a visionary, bassist/composer/arranger John Jamyll Jones.

Jones is a magical type, who communicates with his instrument, his ensembles, and jazz’s ancient

lineage in a manner so profound that his late-‘70s album are out of time with jazz’s trajectory, but

timeless when presented today.

By the late ’90s the music of World’s Experience Orchestra was circulating throughout the collections

of esoteric jazz fans, the likes of Gerald “Jazzman” Short and Gilles Peterson, who played WEO for

those, the Coltrane-enthralled searching for something new, something different. Something

spiritual and honest. As interest in spiritual jazz and WEO grew, Now-Again set about an ambitious

plan to reissue Jones’ landmark works. “I knew it was going to happen, but I didn’t know when,” says

Jones of the road to seeing his music re-issued. “It’s 35 years or more now, and I’ve been waiting for

this, and I’m quite sure I’m not the only one.”

A1. Rain

A2. Nine Degrees And Cold

A3. Intro

B1. Black Woman

B2. To Do Nothing

B3. The Mind

Includes a download card to WAV files of the entire album and a digital booklet.












24,00 €

  • verfügbar
  • 1 - 3 Tage Lieferzeit1